How To: Snapchat Lost Your Trust? Here's How to Completely Delete Your Snapchat Account

Snapchat Lost Your Trust? Here's How to Completely Delete Your Snapchat Account

Snapchat is like that very attractive girl at the bar that has one too many shots and ends up slobbering on the bouncer as she gets led out. Of course she can still recover since she is hot, but you only get so many chances before you just become a complete failure. And that's where Snapchat has been treading these past few weeks.

Now I would be a fool to say that Snapchat is on its way out. Millions of users continue to send out Snaps and videos every day. But with so many errors and security issues like their most recent leak of 4.6 millions usernames and numbers or how slick users can save Snapchat's sexy... or non-sexy snaps without notifying the sender, which defeats the purpose of the entire app. The company is on a short leash with privacy concerned users. And all right after the company turned down a 3 billion dollar offer from Facebook (and a rumored 4 billion counter from Google).

If you haven't already, be sure to check to see if your account was leaked.

Images via ggpht.com

Completely Delete Your Account

Leaked or not, if you've had enough and want to deactivate your account, fortunately it's fairly easy.

Step 1:

Log into your account at this Snapchat support page.

Step 2:

Once you log in with the correct information you will be prompted and asked to confirm your request.

Hit Delete My Account and your Snapchat account will be removed, no questions asked.

Maybe some future updates will win back your trust, but until then, at least Instagram doesn't pretend your pics aren't public.

Be the First to Comment

Share Your Thoughts

  • Hot
  • Latest